Senior Researchers

Anna Roig

Research Professor
  • +34 935 801 853 
  • roig@icmab.es

Martí Gich

Tenured Researcher
  • +34 935 801 853 
  • mgich@icmab.es

Anna Laromaine

Tenured Researcher (Investigador Distinguido)
  • +34 935 801 853 
  • alaromaine@icmab.es

Ramón y Cajal and Post-doctoral Researchers

Vinod VK Thalakkatukhlathil

  • +34 935 801 853 

  • vinodvk@icmab.es
  • Research area: FeMit, Ferrites-by-design for Millimeter-wave and Terahertz Technologies

  • Supervisor: Martí Gich

Nico Dix

  • +34 935 801 853

  • ndix@icmab.es
  • Research area: FeMit, Ferrites-by-design for Millimeter-wave and Terahertz Technologies

  • Supervisor: Martí Gich

Pablo Guardia

  • +34 935 801 853    

  • pguardia@icmab.es
  • Ramón y Cajal

PhD STUDENTS

Miquel Torras

  • +34 935 801 853
  • mtorras@icmab.es
  • Research topic: Multicomponent nanoparticles by simple and scalable methods
  • Supervisor: Anna Roig

Sumithra Srinivasan

  • +34 935 801 853 
  • ssumithra@icmab.es
  • Research topic: C. elegans as a model to assess cardiac function.
  • Supervisor: Anna Laromaine

Wenchao Duan

  • +34 935 801 853
  • wduan@icmab.es
  • Research topic: Technological applications of porous nanocomposite materials
  • Supervisors: Martí Gich, César Fernández Sánchez (CNM-IMB)

Amanda Muñoz Juan

  • +34 935 801 853 
  • amunoz@icmab.es
  • Research topic: Evaluation of nanomaterials in C. elegans
  • Supervisor: Anna Laromaine

Naureen Khanam

  • +34 935 801 853
  • nkhanam@icmab.es
  •  Research topic: Synthesis and characterization of Ferrites
  • Supervisor: Martí Gich

Nanthilde Malandain

  • +34 935 801 853
  • nmalandain@icmab.es
  •  Research topic: Biomimetic bacterial cellulose-based hydrogels
  • Supervisor: Anna Laromaine and Anna Roig

Wid Mekseriwattana

  • +34 935 801 853
  • wmekseriwattana@icmab.es
  • Research topic: SPIONs and beta-amyloid interaction
  • Supervisor: Anna Roig

Darla Mare

  • +34 935 801 853
  • dmare@icmab.es
  •  Research topic: Epsilon Iron Oxide Thin Films
  • Supervisor: Martí Gich

Xuesong Zhang

  • +34 935 801 853
  • xzhang2@icmab.es
  •  Research topic: Microwave assisted synthesis of nanoheterostructures
  • Supervisor: Pablo Guardia

GRADUATE STUDENTS

Thomas Meslier

  • +34 935 801 853
  • tmeslier@icmab.es
  • Research topic: Bioactive bacterial cellulose for corneal pathologies
  • Supervisor: Anna Roig

Josep Llobet

  • +34 935 801 853
  • jllobet@icmab.es
  • Research topic: Development of a MATLAB program for the image analysis of the morphological parameters of C. elegans
  • Supervisor: Anna Laromaine

Brieuc Rohou

  • +34 935 801 853
  •  brohou@icmab.es
  •  Research topic: Nanoparticles for energy harvesting through hyperthermia
  • Supervisor: Pablo Guardia

Chloé Chemin

  • +34 935 801 853
  • cchemin@icmab.es
  •  Research topic: 
  • Supervisor: Pablo Guardia
GRADUATE STUDENTS

UNDERGRADUATE STUDENTS

Joana Daussà

  • +34 935 801 853
  • jdaussa@icmab.es
  •  Research topic: Engineering Bacterial Cellulose Composites
  • Supervisor: Anna Laromaine

Diego Esteban

  • +34 935 801 853
  •  desteban@icmab.es
  •  Research topic: C. elegans exposure to bacterial deuterated cellulose
  • Supervisor: Anna Laromaine
DEGREE STUDENTS

GROUP ASSISTANT

Maite Escobar

  • +34 935 801 853
  • mescobar@icmab.es
GROUP ASSISTANCE