Senior Researchers

Anna Roig

Research Professor
  • +34 935 801 853 
  • roig@icmab.es

Martí Gich

Tenured Researcher
  • +34 935 801 853 
  • mgich@icmab.es

Anna Laromaine

Tenured Researcher
  • +34 935 801 853 
  • alaromaine@icmab.es

Ramón y Cajal and Post-doctoral Researchers

Nico Dix

  • +34 935 801 853

  • ndix@icmab.es
  • Research area: FeMit, Ferrites-by-design for Millimeter-wave and Terahertz Technologies

  • Supervisor: Martí Gich                                                                     

Pablo Guardia

  • +34 935 801 853    

  • pguardia@icmab.es

  • Research area: Synthesis and characterization of nanocrystals and nanocomposites for biomedicine and catalysis
  • Ramón y Cajal

Mabel Torrens

  • +34 935 801 853 

  • mabel.torrens@imb-cnm.csic.es
  • Research area: Sensor for measuring chemical oxygen demand (COD) and heavy metals in waters

  • Supervisor: César Férnandez / Martí Gich

Ana Vila

  • +34 935 801 853
  • avila2@icmab.es
  • Research area: Millimeter-wave assisted magnetization switching in high anisotropy epitaxial ferrite films
  • Supervisor: Martí Gich / Nico Dix

Amanda Muñoz

  • +34 935 801 853 

  • amunoz@icmab.es
  • Research area: Evaluation of nanomaterials in C. elegans

  • Supervisor: Anna Laromaine

Asier Rodriguez Muguruza

  • +34 935 801 853
  • arodriguez4@icmab.es
  • Research area: Soft functional natural polymer nanocomposites for tissue regeneration

  • Supervisor: Pablo Guardia

Deyaa Abol-Fotouh

  • +34 935 801 853
  • dyoussef@icmab.es
  • Research area: Applying bacterial cellulose composites as energy-conserving material
  • Supervisor: Anna Roig

PhD STUDENTS

Naureen Khanam

  • +34 935 801 853
  • nkhanam@icmab.es
  •  Research topic: Synthesis and characterization of Ferrites
  • Supervisor: Martí Gich

Nanthilde Malandain

  • +34 935 801 853
  • nmalandain@icmab.es
  •  Research topic: Biomimetic bacterial cellulose-based hydrogels
  • Supervisor: Anna Laromaine / Anna Roig

Darla Mare

  • +34 935 801 853
  • dmare@icmab.es
  •  Research topic: Epsilon Iron Oxide Thin Films
  • Supervisor: Martí Gich / Nico Dix

Xuesong Zhang

  • +34 935 801 853
  • xzhang2@icmab.es
  •  Research topic: Microwave assisted synthesis of nanoheterostructures
  • Supervisor: Pablo Guardia

Anna Solé Porta

  • +34 935 801 853
  • asole@icmab.es
  •  Research topic: PLGA nanocapsules for drug delivery
  • Supervisor: Anna Roig

Liqiong Li

  • +34 935 801 853
  • liqiongli@icmab.es 
  • Research topic: Development of natural polymer-based multifunctional nanocomposites (capsules and fibbers) for biomedical applications (drug delivery)
  • Supervisor: Pablo Guardia

Roger Morales

  • +34 935 801 853
  • rmorales@icmab.es 
  • Research topic: Magnetic and thermoelectric nanostructures for charging applications 
  • Supervisor: Pablo Guardia

Xiaohe Wang

  • +34 935 801 853
  • xwang@icmab.es 
  • Research topic: Flexible and Biocompatible Sensors for Real-time Human Health Monitoring
  • Supervisor: Martí Gich

Contracted – Researcher Assistants and
GRADUATE STUDENTS

Thomas Meslier

  • +34 935 801 853
  • tmeslier@icmab.es
  • Contracted Researcher
  • Supervisor: Anna Roig

Julia Urquizar

  • +34 935 801 853
  • jurqizar@icmab.es
  •  Research topic: Use of the model C. elegans to evaluate drugs and nanomaterials to promote beneficial effects to the lifespan of the animal and specific organs
  • Supervisor: Anna Laromaine

Sofia Soria

  • +34 935 801 853
  •  ssoria@icmab.es
  •  Research topic: Synthesis and characterization of Engineered Living Materials from Bacterial Cellulose
  • Supervisor: Anna Laromaine / Anna Roig 

Joel Vitales

  • +34 935 801 853

  • jvitales@icmab.es

  •  Research topic: Synthesis and characterisation of bacterial nanocellulose and its combination with silk

  • Supervisor: Anna Laromaine

Sergi Diaz

  • +34 935 801 853
  • sdiaz@icmab.es
  •  Research topic: Novel multifunctional natural polymers and nanoparticles for tissue regeneration
  • Supervisor: Anna Roig

Paula Bayón

  • +34 935 801 853
  • @icmab.es
  • Contracted Researcher
  • Supervisor: Martí Gich

Contracted-Researcher Assistants and Graduate Students

UNDERGRADUATE STUDENTS

Gina Grabulosa

  • +34 935 801 853
  • ggrabulosa@icmab.es
  •  Research topic: Nanocomposites for neutron detection
  • Supervisor: Pablo Guardia

Gara Jiménez

  • +34 935 801 853
  • gjimenez@icmab.es
  •  Research topic: Microwave assisted synthesis of nanoheterostructures
  • Supervisor: Pablo Guardia

Eva Armenteros

  • +34 935 801 853
  • earmenteros@icmab.es
  •  Research topic: Reinforcement of hydrogels with bacterial cellulose spheres and fibers
  • Supervisor: Anna Laromaine

Marc Ayguasenosa

  • +34 935 801 853
  • mayguasenosa@icmab.es
  •  Research topic: Synthesis and characterization of bacterial nanocellulose with a microfluidic approach 
  • Supervisor: Anna Laromaine

Ceylin Isiklar

  • +34 935 801 853
  • cisiklar@icmab.es
  • Research topic: Synthesis and characterization of bacterial nanocellulose 
  • Supervisor: Anna Laromaine
Undergraduate Students

Project and Communication Managers

Maite Escobar

Project Manager
  • +34 935 801 853
  • mescobar@icmab.es

Daniel Rodriguez

Communication Manager
  • +34 935 801 853
  • drodriguez@icmab.es
  • Communication of EU-funded projects
Project and Communication Managers