Senior Researchers

Anna Roig

Research Professor
  • +34 935 801 853 
  • roig@icmab.es

Martí Gich

Tenured Researcher
  • +34 935 801 853 
  • mgich@icmab.es

Anna Laromaine

Tenured Researcher (Investigador Distinguido)
  • +34 935 801 853 
  • alaromaine@icmab.es

Ramón y Cajal and Post-doctoral Researchers

Vinod VK Thalakkatukhlathil

  • +34 935 801 853 

  • vinodvk@icmab.es
  • Research area: FeMit, Ferrites-by-design for Millimeter-wave and Terahertz Technologies

  • Supervisor: Martí Gich

Nico Dix

  • +34 935 801 853

  • ndix@icmab.es
  • Research area: FeMit, Ferrites-by-design for Millimeter-wave and Terahertz Technologies

  • Supervisor: Martí Gich

Pablo Guardia

Ramón y Cajal
  • +34 935 801 853    

  • pguardia@icmab.es
  • Research area: Synthesis and characterization of nanocrystals and nanocomposites for biomedicine and catalysis
  • Ramón y Cajal

PhD STUDENTS

Sumithra Srinivasan

  • +34 935 801 853 
  • ssumithra@icmab.es
  • Research topic: C. elegans as a model to assess cardiac function.
  • Supervisor: Anna Laromaine

Wenchao Duan

  • +34 935 801 853
  • wduan@icmab.es
  • Research topic: Technological applications of porous nanocomposite materials
  • Supervisors: Martí Gich, César Fernández Sánchez (CNM-IMB)

Amanda Muñoz Juan

  • +34 935 801 853 
  • amunoz@icmab.es
  • Research topic: Evaluation of nanomaterials in C. elegans
  • Supervisor: Anna Laromaine

Naureen Khanam

  • +34 935 801 853
  • nkhanam@icmab.es
  •  Research topic: Synthesis and characterization of Ferrites
  • Supervisor: Martí Gich

Nanthilde Malandain

  • +34 935 801 853
  • nmalandain@icmab.es
  •  Research topic: Biomimetic bacterial cellulose-based hydrogels
  • Supervisor: Anna Laromaine and Anna Roig

Darla Mare

  • +34 935 801 853
  • dmare@icmab.es
  •  Research topic: Epsilon Iron Oxide Thin Films
  • Supervisor: Martí Gich

Xuesong Zhang

  • +34 935 801 853
  • xzhang2@icmab.es
  •  Research topic: Microwave assisted synthesis of nanoheterostructures
  • Supervisor: Pablo Guardia

GRADUATE STUDENTS

Mauricio Echeverria

  • +34 935 801 853
  •  Research topic: Porous graphene-nanoparticle composites for sensing applications.
  • Supervisor: Pablo Guardia

Oriol Escofet

  • +34 935 801 853
  • oescofet@icmab.es
  •  Research topic: Size modification of silica-based mesoporous nanorods for biomedical applications
  • Supervisor: Pablo Guardia

Pierrick Merlin

  • +34 935 801 853
  • pmerlin@icmab.es 
  •  Research topic: Stabilization of low-density polymorphs by negative pressure
  • Supervisor: Martí Gich

Anna Solé Porta

  • +34 935 801 853
  •  Research topic: PLGA nanocapsules for drug delivery
  • Supervisor: Anna Roig
GRADUATE STUDENTS

UNDERGRADUATE STUDENTS

Joana Daussà

  • +34 935 801 853
  • jdaussa@icmab.es
  •  Research topic: Engineering Bacterial Cellulose Composites
  • Supervisor: Anna Laromaine

Bengü Süeda Şengül

  • +34 935 801 853
  • bsengul@icmab.es
  •  Research topic: bacterial cellulose composites
  • Supervisor: Anna Laromaine
Undergraduate Students

Technicians and Project Manager

Maite Escobar

Project Manager
  • +34 935 801 853
  • mescobar@icmab.es

Laura Sancho

Lab Technician
  • +34 935 801 853
  • lsancho@icmab.es
Technicians and Project Manager